Tuesday, April 23, 2019

webmail sisip

Text Size
Tarikh Kemaskini:23 April 2019.

History of The Establishment

The practice of Town and Country Planning began in 1963 when Kelantan / Terengganu Department of Town and Village Planning was established and based in Kota Bharu, Kelantan. It started with staffs of six (6) led by Mr. Ishak bin Ariffin.

Terengganu Town and Village Department started in August 1969 and located on level 2, District and Land Office Building Kuala Terengganu. Mr. Soo Kim Choon led the department assisted by nine (9) staffs of different rank.

In March 1978, the department moved to 7th floor, Wisma Negeri (formerly known as Wisma Darul Iman) Jalan Pejabat, KualaTerengganu. The number of staffs was increased to fifteen (15). In 1981, the department changed its name to the Terengganu Town and Country Planning Department.

In June 1986, the department was relocated to new office at Level 4, Wisma Darul Iman, Kuala Terengganu. On 1st December 2004, the department again moved to Wisma Negeri Jalan Pejabat, Kuala Terengganu until today.

Satellite Office

On 1st January 2009, the state administration granted the department to rent a private premise at Jalan Pejabat, Kuala Terengganu. A meeting room, library and Division of Development Planning and Division of Policy Planning & Appeal Board are placed at the new premise. This premise located at Lot 1107-i Jalan Pejabat, Kuala Terengganu is known as JPBD Trg Satellite Office.

  jata logo trg mytownnet kpkt jpa-logo hrmis icon msc logo gtp spp eperolehan icon oscc bless-logo spkb mampu icon

Hakcipta Terpelihara © 2014. Jabatan Perancangan Bandar Dan Desa Negeri Terengganu
Paparan Terbaik Menggunakan Google Chrome dan Mozilla Firefox dengan Resolusi 1280 x 1024 px

JPBD Negeri Terengganu | Tingkat 3 & 4, Wisma Negeri, 20646 Kuala Terengganu | Tel +6096301214 / +6096274225 |
Fax +6096244117
[ Email pbd@terengganu.gov.my ]
Tema Pilihan
Corak Latar